To Whom It May Concern:

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing you this letter due to my concern for not only my future, but the wellbeing of the world we share. You see, the future of the world has a direct relationship with how I live my life. If I die tomorrow, I may pain the world by not curing the rare disease I might have if I lived to 45, or not saving a dozen children in Kenya while rescuing the population of cheetahs. So, you can basically say I’m going to be a really important person.

Now, why is it, Sir/Madam that I am going through the misfortune that I am now? For the past two months, I have been more depressed than the last five years put together. I’m sure you could have found another family to torment. However, you settled down with the idea that our lives needed some shaking up. You decided this, and at the expense of a human life. The human life you have crushed, shattered, broken, bruised, and killed was my mother. For that, I will never forgive you.

You don’t deserve forgiveness. I doubt you even understand pain. With no evidence, I believe you to have a dysfunctional nervous system. You can’t feel pain, if you did then the things you do on a daily basis would shatter your mind and soul. Do you even have a soul? Or are you just an emotionless nobody that feels no pain, following orders. I wonder if your boss understands pain. But that’s a discussion for another time.

I apologize if I became a little aggressive. I know your lack of feelings would not be affected by this, yet still I prefer professionalism.

What I want to talk about is my future, since this will affect our relationship directly. Due to you being responsible for the loss of the person I relied upon for happiness, you alone must fix the situation I am in. I no longer can feel this way if I am to function in life. You see, Death, you brought nothing but emptiness into my life and I deserve some compensation for it. Really, it’s the least you could do.

Yours truly,

Lost & Not Yet Found

 

Leave a Reply

